aTube Catcher for Windows - Free download and software reviews - CNET Download (2024)

Full Specifications

GENERAL
Release
February 10, 2015
Latest update
February 29, 2024
Version
3.8.8004
OPERATING SYSTEMS
Platform
Windows
Operating System
Windows 2000, Windows Server, Windows 8, Windows Vista, Windows 2003, Windows NT, Windows 7, Windows 98, Windows XP, Windows 10, Windows ME
Additional Requirements
Windows Media Player 10, Adobe Flash Player 10
POPULARITY
Total Downloads
3,906,841
Downloads Last Week
0

Related Software

  • Internet Download ManagerTrial versionDownload files from the Web and organize and manage your downloads.Windows
  • All Video DownloaderTrial versionAll Video DownloaderWindows
  • WinX YouTube DownloaderFreeDownload videos onlineWindows
  • YouTube DownloaderFreeDownload and convert YouTube video and playlist to various format.Windows

User Reviews

3.6/5

161 User Votes

  • The mp3 downloader does not work. It won't compress.

    wallys49September 13, 2017

    Pros
    The video downloader works fine.

    Cons
    As a mp3 software it is useless for me anyway. It won't compress the file.

    Summary
  • Good (sometimes)

    robjohns17November 27, 2016

    Pros
    When it works, it works well. Usually there's no trouble with recording (video). But see "cons" comment.

    Cons
    The downloader often doesn't work at all. Also the SOUND recorder sometimes works, sometimes doesn't, either with video or just recording sound/music streams with the separate audio recorder. I have recorded video and sound at 1 site, then gone back to the same site to record again, and aTube failed.

    Summary
    Okay, as a free recording tool, but not recommended for dependability.
  • Super Software

    Memphis787July 11, 2015

    Pros
    Down loads are fast and you can down load any screen display with the free version. So it really is unlimited in downloading anything and everything on the net.

    Cons
    Some software is not available with the free version but its not a hindrance.

    Summary
    aTube Catcher is the only software I have freely donated $$ to the developers. Its free of adware and its not timed out. IMO one of the best software packages available for any price. And for free well I recommend you use it and I am sure you like i have you will donate to keep products like this available to all of us.
  • Great interface

    HawkesPretzelDecember 21, 2014

    Pros
    Very needful application for my computer.

    Cons
    Thanks a lot. it is good.

    Summary
  • A virus and downloading problems.

    wallys49November 17, 2014

    Pros
    Works well and easy some times.

    Cons
    Freezes while downloading multiple files.

    Summary
    Not worth the trouble.
  • aTubeCatcher has MalSign VIRUS as of June 5-6 2014!

    JamesRRRRJune 6, 2014

    Pros
    Pros don't matter as long as the product is infected with a virus that's apparently difficult or impossible to get rid of.

    Cons
    Infected with the MalSign Generic C28 VIRUS, apparently regardless of which download site you use. CNET download is infected, ATubeCatcher official site's download is infected. Have read that you can use Malwarebytes to remove the virus, then the product is ok again, but that was NOT my experience. Malwarebytes said virus ("pup") was gone but it came back every time I tried to use the product. Every subsequent clean install, including from Tube Catcher official site had the exact same virus, which I now can't seem to get rid of.

    Summary
    Tube Catcher has been notified of this.
  • It's sad that good products get messed up by virus...

    drizztdordenJune 1, 2014

    Pros
    good features

    Cons
    Virus Infected

    Summary
  • Its not laggy and its "GOOD"

    atubecatcherisgoodMay 3, 2014

    Pros
    When I play minecraft it not laggy and its very clear

    Cons
    When your done you half to go back to the atube catcher program page and click stop, so youtube can see the page. Also, it slow to upload on youtube.(But I can wait)

    Summary
  • One of the greatest software programs

    BlazeNFuryMarch 13, 2014

    Pros
    Everything I need to record all activity on my desktop!

    Cons
    You tell me. ha!

    Summary
  • I tried all the others, this one works

    RasmusSkovgardMarch 2, 2014

    Pros
    Fast speed all the time, quick conversion

    Cons
    they could make it fulli integrated, so it was just a right ckick and then select download,

    Summary
    the must secure and fast version, of movie you tube downloaders, there is out there, and n f### ads..

Developer's Description

Save videos from the Web to your PC, iPod, and iPhone.

With aTube Catcher you can download videos from web sites like YouTube, and YouTube (HD), Xtube, Dailymotion, Megavideo, Google, Yahoo, Metacafe, Spike, Megarotic , p*rnotube, Yahoo, MTV, Comedy central, Globo, and RTVE. Download Videos from thousands of Web Sites like YouTube. Download and Merge videos. Turbo Mode, upto 600% faster than other YouTube Downloader. Integrated Audio and Video Converter. DVD, VCD and Audio CD Burning support. aTube Catcher features audio Recorder mode, IE Cache Browser, Video Search Tool, Stream Catcher Mode, and MP3 Downloader.

Create GIF's with your downloaded videos. Clip board monitor, helps to keep a history of links from your clipboard. Create high quality Audio CD's capable with any player, just drag your video/audio files to aTube. Burn DVD or CD ISO or MDS images previously created with aTube or with any software. Create Ring Tones for your mobile phone. Multi-Language Interface. Formats supported WMV, MP4, MPG1, MPG2, 3GP, 3G2, AVI, DIVX, XVID, MP3, MOV, FLV, WAV, WMA, GIF, IPOD, IPOD TOUCH, PSP, FLAC, OGG, MP2, and VOB.

aTube Catcher for Windows - Free download and software reviews - CNET Download (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Delena Feil

Last Updated:

Views: 6284

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (65 voted)

Reviews: 88% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Delena Feil

Birthday: 1998-08-29

Address: 747 Lubowitz Run, Sidmouth, HI 90646-5543

Phone: +99513241752844

Job: Design Supervisor

Hobby: Digital arts, Lacemaking, Air sports, Running, Scouting, Shooting, Puzzles

Introduction: My name is Delena Feil, I am a clean, splendid, calm, fancy, jolly, bright, faithful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.